NYU Founders Hall

Going home for the upcoming winter break?  Super excited to see your friends and family?  Me too!! But there’s only one hurdle standing between me, Joey Kopriva, standing outside of my 26-story home known as Founders Hall, and that JetBlue terminal at JFK airport: How in the heck do I get there?!?!
At first, I may be tempted to just hop in a cab, but quickly crunching the numbers in my head, it starts to not make sense.  A cab to the airport can be rather pricy, with a flat rate of $45 (plus tip) to JFK, and metered fair to La Guardia, which will typically end up reaching $35-$40 (plus tip).  Also, in considering time, often cabs can be hit or miss, as traffic is unpredictable.  I have actually arrived late to the airport and missed my flight when I once decided to take a cab!  DON’T LET THIS HAPPEN…

View original post 593 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

